Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Wine Thread

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by nl5011, Mar 15, 2017.

1. nl5011

Trusted Supporter

Hey yall!

Im surprised this hasnt been started yet!

I love wine and think this should be a place to post pics of different bottles you've tried and leave a review, or to ask for recommendations, or to just complain about a hangover!

I do food/wine tours in St Augustine, so I have some experience tasting but am learning more of the vast subject that is Wine! Which is very intimidating!:champagne::champagne::champagne:

Ken and neo506 like this.
  2. nl5011

Trusted Supporter

[​IMG]
    Delicious dry 2015 Merlot/Malbec Rosé from Kim Crawfords vineyards in New Zealand.

It is dry, not sweet but is very fruity. Also NZ wines have strong tropical fruit flavors.

Light, crisp, tastes like kiwi and watermelon.
    Only like $16 at our local wine shop, but I've seen more from KC at publix.

Mr. Serotonin and Ken like this.
  3. Ken

entrusted Prestigious

I need to get more into rosé. I really enjoy pinot noir.
    [​IMG]

nl5011 likes this.
  4. nl5011

Trusted Supporter

Roses can be tough, because some a just too sweet, and if it's too dry there not much of flavor/body to back it up.

I'm big on Washington State/Oregon pinots right now. Some really good stuff goin on over there!
    This stuff is banging if you can find it:
    [​IMG]

Mr. Serotonin and Ken like this.
  5. Ken

entrusted Prestigious

I like the Oregon pinots as a whole over California ones, but I do make an exception for Au Bon Climat which makes probably my favorite pinots consistently.

nl5011 likes this.
  6. nl5011

Trusted Supporter