Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Why Does All Blockbuster Movie Music Sounds the Same

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Sep 14, 2016.

1. Melody Bot

Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

2. SmithBerryCrunch

Trusted Prestigious

This is really interesting.

3. NotBruce

Regular

I love this channel, as well as The Nerdwriter. Similar observations/style. Really interesting stuff.

4. CMilliken

Trusted

I'm studying film/broadcasting right now and found this video really interesting. I think the same thing can be seen with bands that listen to certain types of music when writing and recording albums.

5. Steven Suarez

That headline feels like broken English to me.

MrAirplane likes this.
  6. Liz

Ew, David

It took me like 2 full minutes to realize this didn't mean Blockbuster the movie rental company

7. Ryhaan

I don't think the MCU has had Hans Zimmer as a composer. When that happens, or if they get John Williams for a film, we'll definitely remember the score.

8. AndrewSoup

It's A Secret To Everyone Prestigious

Every Frame A Painting is my favorite channel on YT. i could (and have) watch Tony's videos on Jackie Chan and Edgar Wright over and over and still be entertained/informed

exanctile likes this.
  9. exanctile

Fight the long defeat.

Sometimes I feel guilty for repeat viewings, but his work is so well assembled that I can't bring myself to admit it could be a waste of time. Always walk away feeling informed.

10. Larry David

I'll see you again in 25 years Prestigious

The title to this article reminds me of the Portlandia sketch that shows a pretend band that does the theme songs for True Blood, True Detective, etc

11. Damien Davies

Idk Maybe Supporter

You should also check out kaptainkristian

12. intoyourarms

Got to see this presented live at XOXO fest. What a treat.

13. morken