Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Where do you want to end up?

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by Lindsay M, Apr 14, 2016.

1. Lindsay M

drunk on the radio waves

Where do you see yourself living in the next 5 years? 10?

I'm a graduate student in St. Louis currently, but when my program is done (2019) we're planning to move outside of Missouri, at least for a few years. Top locations on my list right now are Portland, Seattle, Dallas, Atlanta, and London (because my boyfriend's company has a big office there).

2. Borat 2: Vengeance

The Pitbull of Chorus.fm Prestigious

Is the grave an option?

3. AKA the most terrifying question ever.

mrgenious, mad and ChaseTx like this.
  4. Lindsay M

drunk on the radio waves

It is! I know. Fun to dream about though, especially if you're thinking a few years down the road.

Why Bother? likes this.
  5. Henry

Moderator Moderator

I'd love to be with the same company making a lot more money. lol

6. iCarly Rae Jepsen

run away with me Platinum

as far as living San Francisco and New York City sound nice minus spending $2000 a month to live in a closet

as far as career no clue but I feel I should know

Why Bother? likes this.
  7. TheWater(s)

Kiss The Sky Prestigious

I'm in school now but me and my wife are buying a house in Seattle this summer so I will be here for awhile. I want to move to Los Angeles some day but we will see if that happens. As for job I'm in school for teaching so I'll do that, plus all the creative side projects I dabble in that I hope someday make me rich so I can travel.

Lindsay M likes this.
  8. I guess I do know where I want to physically be.

In a perfect world, in five years I'll be living in a nice apartment in Boston or Buenos Aires. That's where I want to see myself.

9. Lindsay M

drunk on the radio waves