Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

What Do You Do For Your Job / Living

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by crunchprank, Apr 2, 2016.

1. crunchprank

crunchprank.net Prestigious

I work at a web hosting company, where I sell web hosting and web hosting accessories. Sometimes I'm sent to our dungeon (datacenter) to run cable like a good little rackmonkey.

So. What would you say... ya do here?

[​IMG]

RyanPm40 and JJ Pagan like this.
  2. elemenohpe

Irregular Prestigious

I'm a cook in a small town restaurant.

I occasionally have help but mostly work by myself. Prepping, cooking and cleaning is my day in a nutshell.

Pros: get to listen to whatever I want all day long, never hungry, I get paid well (as far as cooks go) since I work solo.

Cons: when big parties get in its easy to be overwhelmed, long days (10-11 hour days)

Miss Heartcore likes this.
  3. lati

formerly spaghettti Supporter

I'm a student but I work part time making pizza in a food service department of a popular grocery store #pizza

4. Kristen

Regular

Marketing assistant in a soul sucking office job

5. ChrisCantWrite

Trusted Prestigious

I'm currently double dipping for a single company as a Social Worker and Director of Environmental Services. My goal is to become a licensed Nursing Home Administrator by 2017.

6. iCarly Rae Jepsen

run away with me Platinum

I work front desk at a dr's office which I hate, just graduated from library science school and trying to find a job in the field and figure out what I'm doing with my life but there's nothing

7. Jacob Davidson

Regular

I'm a computer science major but I'm an optician at Sam's Club too. We don't have a doctor at the moment and it sucks right now.

8. Evolution Kid

I may be going broke, but I'm never broken down. Prestigious