Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Vegan

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by Michael Schmidt, May 24, 2016.

1. Michael Schmidt

Don't recreate the scene, or reinvent the meanings Supporter

This is a place to talk about all things vegan, be it dieting, clothing, etc. This is hopefully a place for anyone who has questions to come and gain new knowledge.

I'll talk a little about where I am at to get things started. First of all, I am new to eating plant-based and whole foods. I tended to eat this way before, but had meat with most meals. Every now and then I mixed cheese and eggs into my diet. I am about a couple months in to the lifestyle and I really dig it. I naturally gravitated towards this way by limiting red meats and some other foods. Out of curiosity, I read some books and articles about plant-based/whole foods and that really clicked with me. It's easy and cuts the bullshit out.

The other move I made was cutting down and trying to eliminate processed foods and heavy sugar in-take. I sort of just decided to cut everything out that was bad, but I am not a die hard yet. Starting out you aren't going to be perfect, but you want to consistently improve. I have had four days where I have had meat or something because it was just easier in the given situation. I am not trying to force my lifestyle on anyone, so I am not looking for others to cater to my needs.

That is the abridged version of my story. Hopefully there are others here who want to discuss the lifestyle!

TheWater(s) likes this.
  2. chris

Trusted Supporter

I am, have been for 2(?) years now. Was vegetarian for a year before that. It's cool, I enjoy it. Since moving to Portland it has gotten significantly easier so there's that.