Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Tycho Announces New Album

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Jan 29, 2020.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Tycho will release his new album, Simulcast, on February 28th.

    A Simulcast is the transmission of a program across different mediums and in different languages. With these two albums I wanted to present the same ideas in two languages, one more literal and the other more open to interpretation. Simulcast expands on the concepts laid out in Weather but shifts into the abstract with instrumental soundscapes in place of lyrics, opening up a visual space and translating the message into a new language.
    Track Listing

    1. Weather
    2. Alright
    3. Outer Sunset
    4. Into The Woods
    5. Easy
    6. PCH
    7. Cypress
    8. Stress

  2. serotonin

    who told you this room exists?

    Appears to be an instrumental re-imagining of Weather. I'm down. I enjoyed Weather but it doesn't get played in the same situations the rest of his discography does for me.

  3. Bartek T.

    D'oh! Prestigious

    oh that makes sense if it's just the same tracks but re-imagined. I thought it would be really soon for another one.