Twenty88 - Twenty88 Album

Discussion in 'Music Forum' started by irthesteve, Mar 28, 2016.

  1. irthesteve Mar 28, 2016
    (Last edited: Apr 18, 2016)

    formerly irthesteve Prestigious

    Big Sean + Jhené Aiko = Twenty88
    Debut studio album out Friday, April 1. Streaming exclusively on TIDAL for 4 days, or something like that.


  2. irthesteve

    formerly irthesteve Prestigious

    They are on Kimmel tonight, and there is a track list now

    1. Déjà Vu
    2. Selfish
    3. On the Way
    4. Push It
    5. 2 Minute Warning (feat. Detail, K-Ci & JoJo)
    6. Talk Show
    7. Memories Faded
    8. London Bridge
  3. Garrett L.

    Moderator Moderator

    Just started this (I swear Tidal keeps extending my Rihanna free trial every few weeks, not that I'm that mad about it).
  4. Chaplain Tappman

    Trusted Prestigious

    Tidal tweeted this was streaming before it was even available lmao.
  5. Garrett L.

    Moderator Moderator

    2 Minute Warning is my favorite/the standout. Memories Faded was also pretty good. I think I would've enjoyed most of the songs more if I hadn't heard them back-to-back. Really felt like most of the album was the same song.
  6. tucah

    yep! yep! yep! Prestigious

    I'm going to guess that this is pretty boring but I'll give it a listen.
  7. irthesteve

    formerly irthesteve Prestigious

    This definitely feels like one long song, but it's not horrible.
  8. Letterbomb31

    fascism is capitalism in decay Prestigious

    Listening now and this is really boring so far
  9. Letterbomb31

    fascism is capitalism in decay Prestigious

    So this was a complete drag to get through. Won't be listening again.
  10. thekingofnaps

    We're worshiping all the sounds on our way down

    I really enjoyed Deja Vu and On the Way. The former really hit what I loved about her and him on Dark Sky Paradise.
  11. irthesteve

    formerly irthesteve Prestigious

    Here's a 14-minute music video/shot film/something