Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Tigers Jaw – “Guardian”

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Mar 22, 2017.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Tigers Jaw will release their new album, spin, on May 19th via Black Cement Records. The album was produced by Will Yip and they’ve released the first single “Guardian” via NPR.

    When bands fall apart, sometimes they grow back through the broken pieces like ivy through cobblestone. Tigers Jaw — now all up-capped — went through the pains of a breakup (that wasn’t quite a breakup), losing three members who stayed through the recording of 2014’s mellow-yet-dramatic Charmer. It was a loss, but also a signal, turning the band from pop-punks into thoughtful songwriters mining the sorrows of pop, particularly the thematic and sonic tumult of Fleetwood Mac.
    Track Listing

    1. Follows
    2. Favorite
    3. June
    4. Escape Plan
    5. Blurry Vision
    6. Guardian
    7. Bullet
    8. Brass Ring
    9. Oh Time
    10. Same Stone
    11. Make It Up
    12. Window

  2. younglikeme

    ii // YLM

    Such a glowing pop rock tune; needed this today.
    Christian Romero likes this.
  3. Yellowcard2006


    Love this band! Glad to see them back with a new album
  4. ReginaPhilange

    Trusted Prestigious

    solid as usual.
  5. Leftandleaving

    I will be okay. everything Supporter

    This song is great
  6. Album is great
  7. SmithBerryCrunch

    Trusted Prestigious

  8. sean_rugy

    select all delete Prestigious