Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

The xx – “On Hold”

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Nov 10, 2016.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    The xx’s new song, “On Hold,” can be streamed below. The new album, I See You, will be out on January 13th.

    Track Listing

    1. Dangerous
    2. Say Something Loving
    3. Lips
    4. A Violent Noise
    5. Performance
    6. Replica
    7. Brave For You
    8. On Hold
    9. I Dare You
    10. Test Me

  2. Muzick


    Beyond stoked for brand new XX, but this is pretty below average for them.
  3. Behind the Barricade

    This was pretty generic. I'm hoping for more darker songs on the album.
  4. Interesting, I know Jamie produces all of their music but this sound is much closer to his solo album. I'm here for it.
  5. ComedownMachine

    Prestigious Supporter

    I thought this was a fantastic song and got me way more excited than I thought I'd be
  6. defmytones


    Besides that weird sample on the background by the chorus I enjoyed it. Hoping for some more stripped down songs though, seemed too layered for an Xx song.
    palebluedot likes this.
  7. aniafc


    This was my thought as well.
    palebluedot likes this.
  8. Steeeve Perry


    Coexist let me down but I like this better. not sure how much better but it's something.
    Self titled is one of my favourite albums from the past decade.
  9. Joshua Diaz


    I think I'm the only one who digs the Hall & Oates sampled part.