Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

The Transplants Detail New EP

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Oct 11, 2017.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    The Transplants will release their new EP, Take Cover, on October 13th. The EP will feature six covers and one new song. The track listing is below and pre-orders are now up.

    Track Listing

    1. Saturday Night (Transplants)
    2. Seeing Red (Minor Threat)
    3. Baggy Trousers (Madness)
    4. Nothing But A Heartache (The Flirtations)
    5. Live Fast Die Young (The Violators)
    6. Gratitude (Beastie Boys)
    7. Won’t Be Coming Back

  2. skaorsk8


    Super excited for the Baggy Trousers cover. Madness doesn't get enough love.
  3. Honeymagnolia

    Regular Supporter

    This could be cool.
  4. CstSnow

    Regular Supporter

    So they are covering one of their own songs?
  5. Daniel182

    Let's hold our breath until we disappear

    Possible that they are just releasing the same recorded version from before. That song was on Travis’ solo album, so maybe they wanted it on a Transplants release too.
  6. Dust Of Fallen Rome


    Fun fact - this band is/was the only reason I ever got into Rancid. No ragrets tho.