Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

The Receiving End of Sirens Band

Discussion in 'Music Forum' started by Lucas27, Apr 7, 2016.

1. Lucas27

Trusted

I've slept on these guys for so long. I don't know how. But I'm listening to "The Earth Sings Mi Fa Mi" and I feel almost dirty thinking how long I've known about this very album and I've not even begun to check it out until now. Incredible stuff.

2. OotyPa

fall away Supporter

You ever listen to Between the Heart and the Synapse

CAC3 likes this.
  3. Lucas27

Trusted

I haven't yet. I'm brand new to these guys even though I've known about them for forever.

4. OotyPa

fall away Supporter

That album changed my life lol

5. Me & My Arrow

John | Align in Time

Wow, that is a fun discovery then. They're both stellar albums. I'm partial to BTHATS, but I'd guess that, if you're listening for the first time now, BTHATS will come off a little more as a dated "scene" album and TESMFM will feel more contemporary and varied. A new album with Casey (guitarist/vocalist on BTHATS) involved again is my musical holy grail, but it looks increasingly unlikely with each passing year. They didn't even really acknowledge or do anything for the 10-year anniversary of BTHATS, which feels like it has reached a legendary, cult-like status at this point.

6. beachdude

I'm not brave Prestigious

I recently got back into these guys... Between the Heart and the Synapse is a killer album. The Earth Sings Mi Fa Mi is good too, I think it's finally starting to click for me more.

ChrisCantWrite likes this.
  7. ChrisCantWrite

Trusted Prestigious

We're all puppets. We're all marionettes.

Definitely gonna jam to this on the way to the beach tomorrow.

8. Trotsky

Trusted

Between the Heart and the Synapse is probably my favorite album ever made.