Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

The Longshot - Love is for Losers (April 20, 2018) Album

Discussion in 'Music Forum' started by Doomsday, Apr 19, 2018.

  1. Doomsday Apr 19, 2018
    (Last edited: Apr 19, 2018)

    how to hug a hedgehog Supporter

    New full-length album from Green Day's Billie Joe Armstrong, The Longshot. There was an EP back a little while ago and now there is a full-length that's apparently already out on some iTunes in Europe. Nothing confirmed but this is most likely, according to... people, a Billie Joe solo record which is pretty damn cool.

    Love Is for Losers by The Longshot

    Working on finding a good quality album cover.


    1. The Last Time
    2. Taxi Driver
    3. Chasing a Ghost
    4. Body Bag
    5. Love is for Losers
    6. Cult Hero
    7. Kill Your Friends
    8. Happiness
    9. Soul Surrender
    10. Turn Me Loose
    11. Goodbye To Romance

    This is certainly a nice little surprise. Probably won't end up liking it more than Rev Rad, but it's still pretty cool. Here's the title track.

  2. Sean Murphy

    Prestigious Supporter

    i am LOVING this.
  3. clockwise

    God-Emperor of Bad Opinions Prestigious

  4. Sean Murphy

    Prestigious Supporter

    clockwise likes this.
  5. Anthony_

    A (Cancelled) Dork Prestigious

    This is really good.
  6. I like this more than I expected. Some really good songs on here, some clunkers, but it's nice to see Billie stretch without pressure a little.
  7. clockwise

    God-Emperor of Bad Opinions Prestigious

    The chorus on Happiness is one of my favorites Billie has ever written.
  8. chelsealouanne


    Getting a lot of listens from me. Looking forward to the May 28th show in Toronto!
  9. clockwise

    God-Emperor of Bad Opinions Prestigious

  10. Jacktheskipper


    Gets better with every spin and I really like this a lot more than expected ...
  11. AlwaysEvolving21

    Trusted Supporter

    Damn, this album is so fun. Took me awhile to finally listen to this, but shit...its good! Some good'ol Rock N Roll.