Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

The Lawrence Arms Announce Career Retrospective Album

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Jan 30, 2018.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    The Lawrence Arms are releasing a career retrospective album, including five previously unreleased songs, called We Are the Champions of the World. It’ll be out May 30th via Fat Wreck Chords. Pre-orders are now up. You’ll find the track listing and the band’s upcoming tour dates below.

    Track Listing

    1. On with the Show
    2. Great Lakes/Great Escapes
    3. Alert the Audience!
    4. 100 Resolutions
    5. The Devil’s Takin’ Names
    6. Beautiful Things
    7. Quincentuple Your Money
    8. The Slowest Drink at the Saddest Bar on the Snowiest Day in the Greatest City
    9. Are You There Margaret? It’s Me, God.
    10. Right as Rain Part 2
    11. Seventeener (17th and 37th)
    12. Chapter 13: The Hero Appears
    13. The Ramblin’ Boys of Pleasure
    14. Light Breathing (Me and Martha Plimpton in a Fancy Elevator)
    15. Like a Record Player
    16. You are Here
    17. Boatless Booze Cruise Part 1
    18. Brick Wall Views
    19. Sixteen Hours
    20. Turnstiles
    21. An Evening of Extraordinary Circumstance
    22. The Northside, the L&L and Any Number of Crappy Apartments
    23. Porno & Snuff Films
    24. Demons
    25. The Rabbit and the Rooster *
    26. Catalog *
    27. Black Snow *
    28. Laugh Out Loud *
    29. Warped Summer Extravaganza (Turbo Excellent) *
    Tour Dates

    4/4 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
    4/5 – Garwood, NJ @ Crossroads
    4/6 – Lancaster, PA @ Chameleon Club
    4/7 – Baltimore, MD @ Soundstage
    4/8 – Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of Living Arts
    4/9 – New York, NY @ Gramercy Theatre
    4/10 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
    4/11 – Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick
    4/12 – Chicago, IL @ Metro (w/ Banner Pilot)
    4/27 – Seattle, WA @ El Corazon
    4/28 – Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theater
    4/30 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill
    5/1 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill
    5/3 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
    5/4 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah
    5/5 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre
    5/6 – Denver, CO @ Oriental Theater

    trevorshmevor likes this.
  2. alkalinexandy

    Trusted Supporter

    Really excited about this release, especially after reading about what the liner notes will entail. I'm also excited about listening to these songs in that order... I'm always intrigued by greatest hits releases that don't do things chronologically. It's like the band went and made a mixtape of their favorite songs.

    Also pretty stoked on the upcoming tour!
    JimmyIymmiJ likes this.
  3. Former Planets


    Was hoping for new music but I’ll take a few unreleased tracks and a tour. I haven’t seen them since 2007 when they did the “Taco Bell Menu Tour” with the three of them also performing as The Falcon and Sundowner. “Same shitty ingredients in a different order!”