Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

The Killers Announce New Album

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Jul 19, 2021.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from chorus.fm for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    The Killers will release Pressure Machine and due August 13th. Pre-orders are now up. They’ve also announced some new tour dates.

    Fri August 19, 2022 Vancouver BC Rogers Arena
    Sat August 20, 2022 Seattle WA Climate Pledge Arena
    Sun August 21, 2022 Portland OR Moda Center
    Tues August 23, 2022 San Francisco CA Chase Center
    Wed August 24, 2022 San Diego CA Pechanga Arena
    Fri August 26, 2022 Las Vegas NV T-Mobile Arena
    Sat August 27, 2022 Los Angeles CA Banc of California Stadium
    Tues August 30, 2022 Salt Lake City UT Vivint Arena
    Wed August 31, 2022 Denver CO Ball Arena
    Thurs September 8, 2022 Houston TX Toyota Center
    Fri September 9, 2022 Austin TX Moody Center
    Sat September 10, 2022 Fort Worth TX Dickies Arena
    Tues September 13, 2022 Miami FL FTX Arena
    Wed September 14, 2022 Orlando FL Amway Center
    Fri September 16, 2022 Atlanta GA State Farm Arena
    Sat September 17, 2022 Nashville TN Bridgestone Arena
    Sun September 18, 2022 St. Louis MO Chaifetz Arena
    Tues September 20, 2022 St. Paul MN Xcel Energy Center
    Wed September 21, 2022 Chicago IL United Center
    Fri September 23, 2022 Toronto ON Scotiabank Arena
    Sat September 24, 2022 Montreal QC Bell Centre
    Sun September 25, 2022 Verona NY Turning Stone Event Center
    Thurs September 29, 2022 Washington DC Capital One Arena
    Fri September 30, 2022 New York NY Madison Square Garden
    Sat October 1, 2022 New York NY Madison Square Garden
    Mon October 3, 2022 Boston MA TD Garden
    Tues October 4, 2022 University Park PA Bryce Jordan Center
    Thurs October 6, 2022 Pittsburgh PA Petersen Events Center
    Fri October 7, 2022 Cleveland OH Wolstein Center
    Sat October 8, 2022 Detroit MI Little Caesars Arena
    more

    Not all embedded content is displayed here. You can view the original to see embedded videos, tweets, etc.
     
  2. Mr. Serotonin

    I'm still staring down the sun Prestigious

    Wow, nice
     
  3. fredwordsmith

    Regular Supporter

    I can’t believe it’s coming. And Dave is back, at least for the record.

    If it’s even half as good as ITM, I’ll freak out.
     
    beachdude likes this.
  4. parkerxcore

    Somebody's gonna miss us Supporter

    Whatta nice surprise!
     
  5. SuNDaYSTaR

    Regular

    Has anything happened between the band and Mark, though? He's absent from all of the press photos this time around.
     
  6. Serenity Now

    deliver us from e-mail Supporter

    Pittsburgh....nice
     
  7. paythetab

    Chorus.FM Album Reviewer (Adam Grundy) Supporter

    Check out the Amazon description: "The Killers return with their 7th studio album Pressure Machine. The album is about the small town of Nephi, Utah where Brandon Flowers spent his youth. The songs are extremely personal and cover a spectrum of emotions in connection to growing up in a rural setting. One track features a collaboration with Phoebe Bridgers. Their classic song "Mr. Brightside" has logged over 5 years on the UK Official Singles Chart and all 6 of their prior studio albums have hit the Top 10 on the Billboard 200.

    The Killers and Phoebe Bridgers...me like!
     
    SuNDaYSTaR and Serenity Now like this.
  8. Thrillcollinz

    we will flower again

    Boygenius' cover of Read My Mind is bayoootiful.

     
    Serenity Now and paythetab like this.
  9. SuNDaYSTaR

    Regular

    Arguably the best Killers song, too.