Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

The Get Up Kids – “Maybe”

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Apr 5, 2018.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    The Get Up Kids will release their new EP, Kicker, on June 8th. Today they’ve debuted their new song “Maybe” and pre-orders for the EP are now up.

    Track Listing

    1. Maybe
    2. Better This Way
    3. I’m Sorry
    4. My Own Reflection

  2. alkalinexandy

    Trusted Supporter

    Really excited about this... Especially after hearing that first single!
  3. Dog Fish


    Back to the rooottts. Love it. Very bad to the bone.
  4. Former Planets


    Not sure how I feel about this track but still hoping this is an EP that precedes a full length like last go around
  5. GetUpAndrew

    Constant horror and bone-deep dissatisfaction.

    I love it. Sounds like a modern-day take of a Guilt Show track.
    fenway89 and Bayside 182 like this.
  6. Bayside 182

    Wolverine Supporter

    Love this much more than the last stuff they put out. Definitely has a guilt show feel
    alkalinexandy likes this.
  7. timorous_me


    I asked James about a TGUK full length when I saw Reggie the other day. He said they were planning to have one out around Halloween!
  8. Yellowcard2006


    I dig it
  9. CampfireColorado


    so excited! still waiting on that radar state album too!
  10. The Format


    The good stuff.
  11. jco3


    Great tune.