Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

The Gaslight Anthem’s ‘The ’59 Sound Sessions’ Up for Pre-Order

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, May 23, 2018.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Side One Dummy have posted up pre-orders for The Gaslight Anthem’s The ’59 Sound Sessions (containing previously unreleased demos). It’ll be out on June 15th and some packages come with a new 60-page photo book.

    Track Listing

    1. The ’59 Sound
    2. God’s Gonna Cut You Down
    3. Patient Ferris Wheel
    4. Miles Davis & The Cool
    5. Placeholder
    6. High Lonesome
    7. Great Expectations
    8. Our Father’s Sons
    9. Film Noir

  2. Honeymagnolia

    Regular Supporter

    This should be cool to listen to.

    Especially looking forward to hearing Placeholder. Only song on the album that I haven't heard any version of.
  3. adamlikesdogs


    Excited to listen to this. Was thinking about picking up the CD/shirt bundle, but $50 is a bit much for me, so I'll probably stick to streaming. :/ Sorry S1D!
  4. parkerxcore

    Somebody's gonna miss us Supporter

    Anyone else having issues ordering it? Every time I click purchase it comes up with an error :redanger: