Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Tennis Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'Sports Forum' started by Garrett, Mar 19, 2016.

1. Garrett

i tore a hole in the fabric of time Moderator

Gotta have a thread for the best sport on the planet! Really hope people begin to pay more attention to the sport outside of the four majors.

Serena vs Vika should be really good tonight at Indian Wells. Djokovic-Nadal this afternoon will also really let us know how far back into his recovery Nadal is.

2. Garrett

Looks like Rafa is back to near his old level, but Nole continues to just be on another level even higher than those around him. Great match today.

3. Garrett

This Serena-Vika match has been phenomenal thus far.

4. Iain

Regular

I have a subscription to tennis.tv, not really kept up to date watching smaller events though past couple of months!

I managed to get wimbledon tickets the past two years, not been so lucky in the ballot this year unfortunately.

5. Garrett

Wimbledon is the dream some day. I've been watching good bits of Indian Wells and Miami the last few weeks. Tennis world is crazy this year, outside of Djokovic.

6. Iain

Regular

It is great if you can get to it!

I wish there was more coverage of the doubles for pretty much every tournament. Considering alot of the time in each competition a fair whack of the top 20 singles players are also playing in the doubles!

I am happy my fellow Scot Jamie Murray is now No1 mens doubles player in the world. What an achievement!

7. Garrett

I'm odd in that I love playing doubles (if I trust my partner), but I hate watching it.

8. Iain

Regular