Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Tegan & Sara – “I’ll Be Back Someday”

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Jul 25, 2019.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Tegan and Sara have released the new song “I’ll Be Back Someday.”

    Track Listing

    1. Hold My Breath Until I Die
    2. Hey, I’m Just Like You
    3. I’ll Be Back Someday
    4. Don’t Believe The Things They Tell You (They Lie)
    5. Hello I’m Right Here
    6. I Don’t Owe You Anything
    7. I Know I’m Not The Only One
    8. Please Help Me
    9. Keep Them Close Cause They Will Fuck You Too
    10. We Don’t Have Fun When We’re Together Anymore
    11. You Go Away And I Don’t Mind
    12. All I Have To Give The World Is Me

  2. KyleK

    Let's get these people moving faster! Supporter

    I mean, I shouldn't read too much into a tracklist, but it'd seem there might be more attitude in this album than the past couple.
  3. Orla Jul 25, 2019
    (Last edited: Jul 25, 2019)

    right on! Prestigious

    The songs are based on ones they wrote in high school, no? That would line up
  4. Darth Amory

    Sith Lord.

    This single sounds so much like the T&S ive missed since The Con/Sainthood era.. Less produced, more rocky.. but still the pop. Diggin' this a lot.
  5. KyleK

    Let's get these people moving faster! Supporter

    Ah, admittedly I hadn't read into the inspiration/process of this album - so that would make sense then. Like the post above, The Con/Sainthood was the sweet spot for my tastes, so I'd be up for a less pop-focused album, but everything they take on they do a great job of.
    Orla likes this.
  6. Mick

    FKA tell that mick Prestigious

    I've had this song on repeat since I first listened to it at 10:16 this morning