Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Sufjan Stevens Announces New Album

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Jun 30, 2020.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Sufjan Stevens will release his new album, The Ascension, on September 25th. The first single “America” will be out on July 3rd. Pre-orders are now up.

    Track Listing

    1. Make Me An Offer I Cannot Refuse (5:19)
    2. Run Away With Me (4:07)
    3. Video Game (4:16)
    4. Lamentations (3:42)
    5. Tell Me You Love Me (4:22)
    6. Die Happy (5:47)
    7. Ativan (6:32)
    8. Ursa Major (3:43)
    9. Landslide (5:04)
    10. Gilgamesh (3:50)
    11. Death Star (4:04)
    12. Goodbye To All That (3:48)
    13. Sugar (7:37)
    14. The Ascension (5:56)
    15. America (12:30)

    Not all embedded content is displayed here. You can view the original to see embedded videos, tweets, etc.
  2. brothemighty


    Well, um, hype
  3. Spenny


    Yep, major hype. Looking forward to this.
  4. Bartek T.

    D'oh! Prestigious

    That's gonna be a long-ass record, nice! Can't wait for the single.
  5. benschuyler

    Regular Prestigious

    12 minute+ long single.
    Bartek T. likes this.
  6. Bartek T.

    D'oh! Prestigious

    Yeah I've noticed that too - also it's about to be released on a 12" with a b-side, which is as long as the single it seems, and doesn't appear on the LP ;D