Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Sufjan Stevens and Angelo De Augustine - A Beginner’s Mind (September 24, 2021)

Discussion in 'Music Forum' started by ItsAndrew, Jul 6, 2021.

  1. ItsAndrew Jul 6, 2021
    (Last edited: Jul 7, 2021)



    1. Reach Out
    2. Lady Macbeth In Chains
    3. Back To Oz
    4. The Pillar Of Souls
    5. You Give Death A Bad Name
    6. Beginner’s Mind
    7. Olympus
    8. Murder And Crime
    9. (This Is) The Thing
    10. It’s Your Own Body And Mind
    11. Lost In The World
    12. Fictional California
    13. Cimmerian Shade
    14. Lacrimae

    Serenity Now likes this.
  2. irthesteve

    formerly irthesteve Prestigious

    very interested
  3. Serenity Now

    deliver us from e-mail Supporter

    Think they'll let me trade in my copy of ascension for this? ;)
    jordalsh likes this.
  4. ItsAndrew


    I’ll try and stay awake until 1:30AM my time to see what’s up as there’s a premiere on BBC Radio at 7:30 British time.

    Someone found this on the Sufjan Reddit which pretty much confirms it’s a collab album:

  5. SmashRipsaw

    -56,701 Scene Points

    Oh dang, folk Sufjan is back.
  6. Really dig the album art. Seems like he’s been non stop for the past year.
  7. ImAMetaphor

    absence 8/20/21 Prestigious

    I hope this is better than The Ascension
    wisdomfordebris and jordalsh like this.
  8. ItsAndrew


  9. contra11mundum

    I hate spoilers. Supporter

  10. sean_rugy

    select all delete Prestigious

    angelo is very good, looking forward to this
  11. neo506

    2001-2022 Prestigious

    Oh yeah these tracks definitely scratch the folk-Sufjan itch
    Jim likes this.
  12. Serenity Now

    deliver us from e-mail Supporter

    Got me some of that transparent blue action. Songs are great.
  13. Meghin


    They make beautiful music together and this has just moved to the top of my list of most anticipated albums.
    coleslawed likes this.
  14. chhholly123

    i’ve been meaning to tell you

    reach out was ok but i love olympus. he is really an output machine.
  15. good songs
  16. awakeohsleeper

    I do not exist.

    The new songs sound fantastic. Love the film concept too, with everything else sprinkled in.
  17. irthesteve

    formerly irthesteve Prestigious

    I really like both of these, very impressed
  18. irthesteve

    formerly irthesteve Prestigious