Spoon – “No Bullets Spent”

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Jun 19, 2019.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from chorus.fm for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Spoonhave shared the new song “No Bullets Spent.” The track comes from an upcoming best-of compilation that the band will release on July 16th.

    Track Listing

    1. I Turn My Camera On
    2. Do You
    3. Don’t You Evah
    4. Inside Out
    5. The Way We Get By
    6. The Underdog
    7. Hot Thoughts
    8. I Summon You
    9. Rent I Pay
    10. You Got Yr Cherry Bomb
    11. Got Nuffin
    12. Everything Hits At Once
    13. No Bullets Spent

    SlappinCups likes this.
  2. prattsy


    Haven't listened yet but that's an awesome track list for people looking to get into one of the best bands going.
    I think Got Nuffin' is a weird inclusion and they went heaviest on They Want My Soul, but I'm a mega-fan so I'm nitpicking. If you listen to this record without liking a few songs, Spoon is just not for you.

    Edit: Oops, not true on heaviest. They actually grabbed 3 from both TWMS and Gax5