Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Silverstein Announce Second ‘Redux’ Album

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Oct 13, 2020.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Silverstein have announced the details of Redux II. Today they’ve shared “My Disaster 2.0” and pre-orders are now up.

    Track Listing

    1. My Disaster (2.0)
    2. You’re All I Have
    3. The Ides of March
    4. November
    5. Worlds Apart
    6. World On Fire (Extended)
    7. On Major Mountains We Conquer
    8. Hear Me Out
    9. Already Dead
    10. California (Acoustic)
    11. Waiting Four Years
    12. Arrivals / Departures

    Not all embedded content is displayed here. You can view the original to see embedded videos, tweets, etc.
  2. cosmickid

    Composer, but never composed.

    This band never stops and I loooove it
  3. koryoreo


    Love that the choices on this are deep cuts. This version of my disaster is so much better than the original.
    kwilcox and billyboatman like this.
  4. Kaduck


    This is some good news! I am loving this take on My Disaster!! Always have loved these guys minus an album or two I just couldn't get into at the time.
    kwilcox likes this.
  5. Rawrz


    At least this will make up for that bad last album.
    SFguitar likes this.
  6. withchappedlips


    Every one of the singles were bangers though. Idk about all that.
    kwilcox and billyboatman like this.
  7. Nice. Loved their last few releases so much. Always down for more
  8. billyboatman

    Just call me Billium

    Was surprised, but super delighted haha. Can’t wait for this. Loved the first Redux.
  9. cosmickid

    Composer, but never composed.

    everyone is entitled to their opinion.

    this one is wrong though, sorry.
    parkerxcore and billyboatman like this.
  10. jackyjackyjack


    I love that the last album was the least heavy thing they've ever done but suddenly they release My Disaster, where the original was heavy but they've made it 3x as heavy for the Redux
    billyboatman likes this.
  11. Rawrz


    Thats probably why I was so disappointed. I liked the singles a lot but then most of the rest of the album fell flat for me lol
  12. MacbethSin


    I absolutely love that they do this, it's so fun
    billyboatman likes this.
  13. SupMikecheck


    I remember the first time I heard "My Disaster" I think it was at Bamboozle in like 2007! Me and my concert buddy heard the bridge and were like omg this song is amazing. We weren't wrong. Super cool to hear this song pop up again :)
  14. TrailerParkJesus


    I cant wait to finally hear a version of November with good production! That's always been my favorite song of theirs since that album came out, but as we all know, the production on that album is less than desirable.
  15. koryoreo


    That’s how I feel about Hear Me Out and Waiting Four Years. Excited to hear new production on old songs.
    SuNDaYSTaR and billyboatman like this.
  16. Colby Searcy Oct 14, 2020
    (Last edited: Oct 14, 2020)
    Colby Searcy

    Is admired for his impeccable (food) tastes Prestigious

    I'm glad that this release actually has some reimagined songs on here instead of just rerecorded and different production. I liked Redux fine, I was just anticipating something closer to what this appears to be.
    billyboatman likes this.
  17. billyboatman

    Just call me Billium

    I think I almost might like this track list more than the first one too.
  18. LightsOut


    I really like that last album. It was getting boring same formula before...
  19. parkerxcore

    Somebody's gonna miss us Supporter

    This sounds great. I am continuously impressed with Silverstein after all these years. Good for these dudes for going so strong.
  20. Vivatoto

    Looking back I'm just as bad as you Prestigious

    How is there still no Discovering the Waterfront???

    Besides that I love this track list, You’re All I Have, Hear Me Out, and Ides of March are all exciting
    Colby Searcy and billyboatman like this.