Pop Etc Announce ‘Covers Collection’

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Jul 10, 2019.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from chorus.fm for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Pop Etc will release Covers Collection on July 26th. Today they’ve shared the cover of “Dreams” by Fleetwood Mac.

    Track Listing

    1. It’s All Right (Sam Cooke)
    2. Lovefool (Cardigans)
    3. Jessie’s Girl (Rick Springfield)
    4. Last Nite (The Strokes)
    5. How Deep Is Your Love (Bee Gees)
    6. Dreams (Fleetwood Mac)
    7. Lithium (Nirvana)
    8. Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go (Wham!)
    9. Strange Magic (ELO)
    10. Mother And Child Reunion (Paul Simon)
    11. God Only Knows (The Beach Boys)
    12. I Won’t Back Down (Tom Petty)
    13. I’m On Fire (Bruce Springsteen)
    14. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For (U2)
    15. Wicked Game (Chris Isaak)
    16. How Will I Know (Whitney Houston)
    17. Follow You Down (Gin Blossoms)
    18. Why Don’t They Let Us Fall In Love (The Ronettes)
    19. Ram On (Paul McCartney)
    20. Alison (Elvis Costello)
    21. Ashes to Ashes (David Bowie)

  2. Kevin Dahms


    When they were still called the Morning Benders, they put out an acoustic covers album called Bedroom Covers that was pretty good. Some of the tracks are the same. I wonder if they recorded new versions of Lovefool, Dreams, Mother and Child Reunion, and Why Don't They Let Us Fall in Love. Their first cover of Mother and Child was especially good.