Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Owel Sign With Equal Vision Records

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Aug 4, 2016.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Owel have signed with Equal Vision Records and will release their new album, Dear Me, on November 11th. The first single “Paper Hands” can be streamed below.

    Track Listing

    1. Slow
    2. Pale Soft Light
    3. Too Young to Fall In Love
    4. Be Quiet
    5. Paper Hands
    6. I Am Not Yours
    7. Steal the Moon
    8. Annabel
    9. Not Today
    10. Places
    11. Ocean Legs
    12. Albert and the Hurricane

  2. Blake Solomon

    Mr. Emeritus Prestigious

    very good news. wonderful band flying under the radar for too long.
    Paul and DejaMoi like this.
  3. Colin Your Enthusiasm

    It's nobody's battle but your own. Prestigious

    One of my favorite bands. Stoked.
  4. jco3 Aug 4, 2016
    (Last edited: Aug 4, 2016)


    Great news. This is well deserved.

    I remember randomly coming across "Darcy" by Old Nick, an older band consisting of members of Owel, and loving it. Then I checked out Owel and dug it even more.
    DejaMoi likes this.
  5. nl5011

    Trusted Supporter

  6. Awesome band, awesome label. Stoked for them.
  7. benschuyler

    Regular Prestigious

    Their audiotree session was killer. Stoked.
    Paul likes this.
  8. Bartek T.

    D'oh! Prestigious

    Hell yeah, I've been waiting for this, it sounds magical and the chorus is so smooth, absolutely love it! Can't wait for more!
  9. Gooddayz

    always and forever

    Amazing! Will be looking forward to this
  10. brothemighty