Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

NOFX Announce New Album and Stream New Song

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Jul 19, 2016.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    NOFX will release First Ditch Effort on October 7th. They’ve released the first single from the album, “Six Years on Dope.” The track listing can be found below.

    Track Listing

    1. Six Years on Dope
    2. Happy Father’s Day
    3. Sid and Nancy
    4. California Drought
    5. Oxy Moronic
    6. I Don’t Like Me Anymore
    7. I’m A Transvest-lite
    8. Ditch Effort
    9. Dead Beat Mom
    10. Bye Bye Biopsy Girl
    11. It Ain’t Lonely at the Bottom
    12. I’m So Sorry Tony
    13. Generation Z

  2. Brenden

    Trusted Prestigious

    Really enjoy the song a lot.

    When they are good they are good.
  3. Stevie


    Love this song!

    Wonder if So Sorry Tony is about Tony Sly (RIP) :(
    bradsonemanband likes this.
  4. Eml182


    It is - there is a live video out there of it.
  5. hoodrat


    Cool song, looking forward to this. Wonder if "I was a teenage trash bin" is a Hold Steady reference ("I was a teenage ice machine / I was a Twin Cities trash bin").
  6. jorbjorb

    7 rings

    wow fat mike did this smashed? keep it up mike. sounds great.
  7. Brenden

    Trusted Prestigious

    What makes you think he was trashed?
  8. ChainsawJedis


    There was an interview from a few months back where he said this was the first album he recorded while mostly high on coke.
  9. StoJa9


    Well that, and he recently checked into rehab....
  10. Brenden

    Trusted Prestigious

    He didn't go to rehab. He just did a detox on his own