Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Morrissey Announces Covers Album

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Feb 26, 2019.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Morrissey will release a covers album, California Son, on May 24th. Today he’s shared the cover of “It’s Over.” You can find the full track listing and guest features below. Pre-orders are now up.

    Track Listing

    1. Morning Starship (Jobriath) with Ed Droste of Grizzly Bear
    2. Don’t Interrupt The Sorrow (Joni Mitchell with Ariel Engle of Broken Social Scene
    3. Only a Pawn In Their Game (Bob Dylan) with Petra Haden
    4. Suffer the Little Children (Buffy St Marie)
    5. Days of Decision (Phil Ochs) with Sameer Gahia of Young The Giant
    6. It’s Over (Roy Orbison) with LP
    7. Wedding Bell Blues (The Fifth Dimension) with Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day and Lydia Night of The Regrettes
    8. Loneliness Remembers What Happiness Forgets (Dionne Warwick)
    9. Lady Willpower (Gary Puckett)
    10. When You Close Your Eyes (Carly Simon) with Petra Haden
    11. Lenny’s Tune (Tim Hardin)
    12. Some Say I Got Devil (Melanie)

  2. Orla

    right on! Prestigious

    Read this as ‘Morrissey Cancels Covers Album’
    russvanderhoof and Brent like this.
  3. sammyboy516

    Regular Prestigious

    It is completely shocking that he would work with any other artist or that he would even do a covers album at all. I feel like he just famously thinks all music/media is awful haha.
    russvanderhoof likes this.
  4. Youarcade

    Trusted Prestigious

    Well he certainly is Canceled