Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Mew Announce New Album, Stream New Song

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Jan 24, 2017.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Mew will release their new album, Visuals, on April 28th. They’ve released the new song “Carry Me to Safety” from the album and the track listing can be found below.

    Track Listing

    1. Nothingness and No Regrets
    2. The Wake of Your Life
    3. Candy Pieces All Smeared Out
    4. In a Better Place
    5. Ay Ay Ay
    6. Learn Our Crystals
    7. Twist Quest
    8. Shoulders
    9. Videos
    10. Zanzibar
    11. Carry Me to Safety

  2. Another album already?!? This is incredible. I C.A.N.N.O.T. wait.
  3. Come to think of it, it's so fascinating that they'd start out sharing the closing track of the album. It almost seems like they're giving away a big surprise--but as far as Mew closers go, even out of context, this does not disappoint.
  4. Already ?
    Chase Tremaine likes this.
  5. Colin Your Enthusiasm

    It's nobody's battle but your own. Prestigious

    Yeah strange that the first track released is the album closer.
  6. FTank

    Prestigious Prestigious

    that album art is creepy as hell
    Chase Tremaine likes this.
  7. maxracer


    it sounds so good
    Chase Tremaine likes this.