Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Matthew Thiessen and the Earthquakes Announce New Album

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Jun 8, 2018.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Matthew Thiessen and the Earthquakes will release their new album, Wind Up Bird, in August. Pre-orders are now up and come with an instant download of “Man of Stone.”

    Track Listing

    1. Dude
    2. Man Of Stone
    3. Forest
    4. Oedipus
    5. Climb
    6. Mother’s Triumph
    7. Higher Power
    8. Clean Sweep
    9. I’m Gonna Cry
    10. Wind Up Bird
    11. Daydream

    Larry David likes this.
  2. contra11mundum

    I hate spoilers. Supporter

    Here for it
    Chase Tremaine likes this.
  3. sammyboy516

    Trusted Prestigious

    The song is good. It’s kind of weird that there hasn’t been basically any real promotion behind it or any other way to hear any music from it, though. There’s not even an actual release date.
  4. m9tt

    heaven knows what i am

    Haven't heard the official recording yet, but the fact that Matt does so little with the piano these days really bums me out.
  5. Maybe I'm forgetting, but I thought the last album had a lot of keys on it.