Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Leon Bridges - Gold-Diggers Sound (July 23, 2021)

Discussion in 'Music Forum' started by recall reality, Jul 22, 2021.

  1. recall reality

    "But existing is basically all I do!" Prestigious


    Gold-Diggers Sound
    is the new album from Leon Bridges. This R&B collection is birthed from extended late nights at the Los Angeles, California studio of the same name. The album celebrates Leon's immersive experience of creating music in the same East Hollywood room where he lived, worked and drank over the course of two years. The soulful collaboration between Leon as an artist and the space itself was so encompassing that he chose to name the album after the studio complex.

    1. Born Again (feat. Robert Glasper)
    2. Motorbike
    3. Steam
    4. Why Don't You Touch Me
    5. Magnolias
    6. Gold-Diggers (Junior's Fanfare)
    7. Details
    8. Sho Nuff
    9. Sweeter (feat. Terrace Martin)
    10. Don't Worry (feat. Ink)
    11. Blue Mesas
  2. recall reality

    "But existing is basically all I do!" Prestigious

    The sax on this version of Sweeter :hearteyes:
  3. Meerkat

    human junk drawer Prestigious

    "River" is one of my all time favorite songs, excited for anything and everything Leon does
  4. mike1885

    Trusted Supporter

    Really enjoyed my first listen through of this. It left a stronger first impression than Good Thing.
  5. Meerkat

    human junk drawer Prestigious

    I felt the exact opposite lol. I definitely like it but it didn’t hit me as hard. Hopefully it grows on me. Killer horn arrangements though
    mike1885 likes this.