Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Kevin Devine – “No History”

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Aug 30, 2016.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Kevin Devine has released his new song, “No History.” The new album Instigator is also up for pre-order. The album will be out on October 21st.

    Track Listing

    1. No Why
    2. Instigator
    3. Magic Magnet
    4. Freddie Gray Blues
    5. No History
    6. Daydrunk
    7. Both Ways
    8. No One Says You Have To
    9. Guard Your Gates
    10. Before You’re Here
    11. I Was Alive Back Then

  2. Michael Qualiano


    October 21st is going to be a huge day for music.
    fenway89 likes this.
  3. Connor

    we're all a bunch of weirdos on a quest to belong Prestigious

    Loving this song so much
  4. justrockroll


    i wonder if magic magnet and no one says you have to differ from the devinyl splits versions.
  5. zzarrillo


    they do!
  6. paperlung

    there's no place like my room Supporter

    damnnnnn this is gonna be awesome. interested to hear freddy gray blues.
  7. Elder Lightning

    A lightning bolt without a cloud in the sky Supporter

    supernovagirl and fenway89 like this.
  8. Tom Lee


    he's gone done and re-recorded it the angel
  9. Tom Lee


    KD is my fave best human much greatness
  10. Serenity Now

    deliver us from e-mail Supporter me some of that Cream vinyl.
  11. contra11mundum

    I hate spoilers. Supporter

    I feel like this is going to be modern protest album and I couldn't be more excited.
    fenway89 likes this.
  12. SayHello


    This is just so good. Devine is the definition of an artist that gets better with each release. Seems like it will be perfect for fall.
    fenway89 likes this.
  13. supernovagirl

    Poetic and noble land mermaid

    Like it a lot!
  14. Bartek T.

    D'oh! Prestigious

    Can't wait as well, I was pumped for it and the song's proven it right!
  15. KyleK

    Let's get these people moving faster! Supporter

    Love the song, will surely love the album. But escalating vinyl shipping costs has almost completely stopped me pre-ordering albums. It's not the artists' fault, and likely not even the label/store's fault, USPS shipping to Canada has just gotten ridiculous and now that shipping has completed exceeded the price of records and add in the exchange rate, I almost exclusively have to buy what I can from local stores, at shows, or Amazon if absolutely necessary.
  16. zzarrillo


    We are working on Canada options. But this will also likely be available for you on Amazon as well. Thanks for being interested in Kevin