Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Kendrick Lamar to Release ‘Damn.’ This Friday

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Apr 11, 2017.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Kendrick Lamar will release his new album, Damn., this Friday. The album artwork and track listing can be found below.


    Track Listing

    1. Blood.
    2. Dna.
    3. Yah.
    4. Element.
    5. Feel.
    6. Loyalty. (Feat. Rihanna)
    7. Pride.
    8. Humble.
    9. Lust.
    10. Love.
    11. Xxx. (Feat. U2)
    12. Fear.
    13. God.
    14. Duckworth.

  2. Larry David

    I'll see you again in 25 years Prestigious

    In before the "hype" comments
    KidLightning likes this.
  3. sawyerandthetoms

    Indie Folk from Kennesaw, GA

  4. Bear

    Bear the dog. Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland mix

    Xxx feat. U2?
    RuckerPark and Dan O'Neill like this.
  5. SEANoftheDEAD


    Curious about this one. Honestly hoping its some sweet Edge guitar lick thrown in with a sick beat.
  7. Serh

    Prestigious Prestigious

    skogsraet likes this.
  8. Craig Manning

    @FurtherFromSky Moderator

    Fuck the haters, that U2 track is going to be sick.
  9. Steve_JustAGuy


    Bono gets hip hop (jokes aside, I'm sure it'll be great)
  10. NitrateDawn


    Feels like he's going the opposite direction from the lofty ambitions of his past 2 albums. It'll be interesting to see how it works out. Also, so much yes to that song with U2.
  11. Ryan

    Might be Spider-Man...

    Gonna buy my daddest of dad hats to match my bomber jacket with this album. Honestly though I can't wait
    SEANoftheDEAD likes this.
  12. The_Effort

    Regular Supporter

    Think this means we get a new ep from Scott and Scott to discuss this feature?
    Aregala, Craig Manning and Wharf Rat like this.
  13. Craig Manning

    @FurtherFromSky Moderator

    Maybe if someone sends them some fuckin' t-shirts.
    RoKKeR and Aregala like this.
  14. Ska Senanake


    I hope this is an album of straight bangers.
  15. Steeeve Perry


    Agreed, I think TPAB was his big statement album and am hoping this record is the straight up fire he's teased us with in the past.
  16. tdlyon

    Most Dope Supporter

    Definitely seems to have some sort of running theme like his other albums do judging by the track titles but I absolutely love how I never know what to expect from Kendrick albums, even after a single has already been released. So fucking excited for this

    Also, I went from strongly disliking the cover this morning to really liking it now. Album title will still have to grow on me though, hopefully it's better with context
    Petit nain des Îles likes this.
  17. SEANoftheDEAD


    After the last song fades, you'll just kick back in your seat and say one word...DAMN.
    tdlyon and coleslawed like this.
  18. skogsraet

    Trusted Supporter

    Agreed and I am so here for it
  19. The short song lengths seems to suggest so. Only two above-average length songs here.