Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Japandroids Announce Live Album

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, May 27, 2020.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    The Japandroids will release the new live album, Massy Fucking Hall, on June 19th. Today they’ve shared the live version of “Heart Sweats” from the album

    Track Listing

    1. Near To The Wild Heart Of Life
    2. Fire’s Highway
    3. Heart Sweats
    4. Arc Of Bar
    5. Younger Us
    6. North East South West
    7. The Nights of Wine And Roses
    8. No Known Drink Or Drug9. Continuous Thunder
    9. Young Hearts Spark Fire
    10. Sovereignty
    11. The House That Heaven Built

    Not all embedded content is displayed here. You can view the original to see embedded videos, tweets, etc.
  2. Ska Senanake


    Great set oh my goodness. It's funny that these guys hate writing albums and only do it because they love playing live lol.
    Brent likes this.
  3. Steve_JustAGuy


    This is exciting, they put on a great show.
  4. fredwordsmith

    Regular Supporter

    They may be one of the five best live bands on the planet.
    bmir14 likes this.
  5. ben mears


    Really? I haven’t looked recently, but as of a couple years ago every live video I’ve seen on YouTube they sounded terrible live.
  6. Steve_JustAGuy


    They're much better live than on video, in my opinion.
  7. fredwordsmith

    Regular Supporter

    I honestly think they’re so fucking loud live, it’s hard to mix into a video.