Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Horror: Short Story and Novels Edition

Discussion in 'Entertainment Forum' started by as_we_learn, Jul 27, 2016.

1. as_we_learn

Tomorrow's Just Too Late Prestigious

Hey guys! I know you guys discuss this a bit at in the Book thread, but I wanted something a little more specific.

For me, I'd love to share some good Horror Short Stories because I don't think I've really read anything horror outside of King (I know, I'm a novice!) and Ketchum (if you consider him horror).

Let's talk shop of this genre in the literary format!

wakaflockajamez likes this.
  2. wakaflockajamez

die die die, cry cry cry

Sounds fun!

*following*

3. Joel

Trusted Prestigious

Just read Slade House by David Mitchell and it was really cool

as_we_learn likes this.
  4. OhTheWater

Let it run Supporter

Yeah I'd love to read some short stories if you guys have any recs.

One day I'll finish IT. One. Day.

wakaflockajamez likes this.
  5. OhTheWater

Let it run Supporter

Vivatoto likes this.
  6. as_we_learn

It's kind of like a haunted house story, but with a more interesting concept right?

And I wish the description had more of a... description about the book and more of an inkling about what the actual unsettling part is. But people on there are giving it great reviews!

Vivatoto likes this.
  7. chris

Trusted Supporter

I don't read a lot of horror, but A Head Full of Ghosts by Paul G. Tremblay was really good.

He actually just came out with a new one as well I need to pick up

Vivatoto likes this.
  8. Night Channels

Trusted

All of Joe Hill's stuff is fantastic.

Vivatoto likes this.
  9. Cody

itsgrocer.bandcamp.com Prestigious

A Good & Happy Child by Justin Evans is dope as hell.

Joel likes this.
  10. chris

Trusted Supporter

Re: Joe Hill, all of Locke and Key was great

11. Joel

Trusted Prestigious