Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Have Mercy Announce New Album

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, May 16, 2019.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Have Mercy will release their new album, The Love Life, on August 2nd. Today they’ve released the new song “Clair” and pre-orders are now up.

    Track Listing

    1. We Ain’t Got Love
    2. Heartbeat
    3. 40oz
    4. Clair
    5. Mattress On The Floor
    6. Dressed Down
    7. So Like You
    8. Just Fine
    9. Control
    10. These Streets
    11. 8006 Hedgeway CT.

  2. What the....? Interesting change in musical style.
  3. Bayside 182

    Wolverine Supporter

    This sounds like it could be a Moose Blood song. (Not trying to start a moose blood thread, just commenting on the song)
  4. josh-

    Twitter: @joshcaraballin

    Not bad
  5. TJ Wells

    Trusted Prestigious

    WOW. Never been able to get into these guys before but I love this.
  6. SmithBerryCrunch

    Trusted Prestigious

    This is solid.
  7. LessThanTrevor

    Trusted Prestigious

    I wasn't big on the last album - but I'm here for this.
    Butinsmallsteps likes this.
  8. Butinsmallsteps


    So I’m kinda about the song. Much more than the last album at least, but GODDAMN I love the art for this album. It looks cool as hell
  9. RileyWitiw

    more like Supporter

    I dig!
  10. smowashere


    This is the most interested I’ve been for a Have Mercy song in a long minute.
  11. Bartek T.

    D'oh! Prestigious

    Listening the second time today, and it's more appealing than the first time around with the song, I thought it was bland as hell, and quite surprised so many people actually praised it. I'm curious now where's the album sound heading.
  12. Cipher


    Breezy song is breezy.
  13. Histrionics


    New song is sick.

    Didn't love the last album but am keen on hearing the rest of the album
  14. Jared Luttrell


    Found their last album incredibly forgettable, sounds like I need to give this one a shot though.