Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Guttermouth – I’ve Got it Made”

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Jun 3, 2016.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Guttermouth will release their new EP, Got it Made, on July 15th. They’ve released their new single “I’ve Got It Made.”

    After releasing 9 studio albums over the years, it’s sometimes hard to find new ideas and motivation, and life often gets in the way of creativity. A few of us had worked on some ideas in the years and talk started again on possibly releasing new songs, however, with the heavy touring schedule of the band, this proved very difficult. In the last 2 years something changed. While touring Australia in 2015, there was an opportunity to stay at a studio for a week in between legs of the tour. While staying at the studio, we were able to complete some of the ideas and record them as demos. Once back in the States we tweaked some of the songs once again. By then,we felt they were ready to be recorded properly. With no pressure of deadlines, we felt we were finally able to write songs we wanted to put out.
    Track List

    1. The Point
    2. Freckles The Pony
    3. I’ve Got It Made
    4. A Punk Rock Tale Of Woe
    5. Shitty Situation
    6. Old Man

  2. AsfAstAswegofar


    It's about time.
    Raku likes this.
  3. Raku


    I'll be looking forward to this =D
    AsfAstAswegofar likes this.
  4. LightsOut