Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Frank Turner Announces New Album; Streams New Song

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Jan 29, 2018.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Frank Turner will release his new album, Be More Kind, on May 4th. Today he’s released the first single, “1933,” and pre-orders are now up.

    Track Listing

    1. Don’t Worry
    2. 1933
    3. Little Changes
    4. Be More Kind
    5. Make America Great Again
    6. Going Nowhere
    7. Brave Face
    8. There She Is
    9. 21st Century Survival Blues
    10. Blackout
    11. Common Ground
    12. The Lifeboat
    13. Get It Right

    JimmyIymmiJ likes this.
  2. Not as great of a first single as "Recovery" or "Get Better" but it's still a great track. I'm excited for this to finally be coming out (even if it's 3 months away...)
  3. AVanMill17


    Saw that he mentioned "Blackout" is the first official single, but didn't provide a date. Anyone see a date for that?
  4. Hell yeah. Positive Songs For Negative People was his best yet imho. This rules.
    JimmyIymmiJ likes this.
  5. JimmyIymmiJ

    Music, a steady riot in my soul. Prestigious

    I dig it. New Frank is always good news in my book.
    Turkeylegz likes this.
  6. Honeymagnolia

    Regular Supporter

    This is awesome. I do love me some political Frank.
    Turkeylegz likes this.
  7. kelseyleigh

    Trusted Supporter

    Really liking this.
  8. ShadowTh2b

    Ultimate Life Form

    Really really like this
  9. RobJGolde

    Wrecked 'em? Damn near killed 'em!

    New single is great. I'm excited to hear what he's gonna have to say in Make America Great Again.