Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Frank Iero and the Patience Announce New EP

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Sep 5, 2017.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Frank Iero and the Patience will release their new EP, Keep the Coffins Coming, on September 22nd. The full press release can be found below.

    FRANK IERO and the PATIENCE are gearing up to release their new EP, “Keep The Coffins Coming,” on September 22nd via BMG/Vagrant Records. Recorded with the legendary Steve Albini (Nirvana, Pixies, PJ Harvey), “Keep The Coffins Coming” is complete with four tracks that bridge the gap between Stomachaches and Parachutes, the band’s acclaimed debut and sophomore albums. The EP will be available to stream/purchase at digital retailers on release day.
    “When we were done touring Stomachaches, I talked to my manager, Paul, about what we should do. I had my bucket list and one of the things on there was to work with Steve Albini,” says frontman Frank Iero. “Paul asked how long I’d wanted to work with Steve and I was like, ‘Since I was, like, 11!’ I wanted to make a Steve Albini record! Paul said he’d call him and I was like, ‘You can’t do that… that would be weird. Don’t do it.’ And he was like, ‘That’s my job!’ ”

    Iero continues, “He called him, Steve said he could do it and he had three days. Next phone call I made was U-Haul; I fuckin’ packed the U-Haul up and drove the band to Chicago. I got to record an EP with my friends and one of my heroes in this, like, giant firehouse building in Chicago. The EP is this missing link between Stomachaches and Parachutes. It’s everything I wanted it to be. It’s fuckin’ awesome!”

    On the upcoming EP, fans may notice a name change on the cover art. For this release, the band will jokingly refer to themselves as FRANK IERO & ‘THE PATIENTS’ in light of their accident in Sydney, Australia last year.

    Since unveiling Parachutes (Oct. 2016), FRANK IERO and the PATIENCE have been touring non-stop, headlining shows across the U.S. and supporting Rise Against, Deftones, and Thrice on their summer dates. After an upcoming European headline stint, the guys will head back to the states in November for their run throughout the Midwest and East Coast. FRANK IERO and the PATIENCE will support Descendents for the first leg of the tour and meet up with Thursday and PUP for the latter half of shows after the holidays. The full list of dates is included below, and all tickets can be purchased HERE.

    Track Listing

    1. I’m A Mess
    2. BFF
    3. No Fun Club
    4. You Are My Sunshine

  2. skogsraet

    Trusted Supporter

    I really admire Frank's work ethic. I feel like he dove full force into this band and he's just been churning out music since MCR ended.
  3. paythetab

    Chorus.FM Album Reviewer (Adam Grundy) Supporter