Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Father John Misty Announces New Album; Streams Two New Songs

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Apr 18, 2018.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Father John Misty will release his new album, God’s Favorite Customer, on June 1st. Today he’s debuted the two new songs “Just Dumb Enough To Try” and “Disappointing Diamonds Are The Rarest Of Them All.” Pre-orders are also now up.

    Track Listing

    1. Hangout At The Gallows
    2. Mr. Tillman
    3. Just Dumb Enough To Try
    4. Date Night
    5. Please Don’t Die
    6. The Palace
    7. Disappointing Diamonds Are The Rarest Of Them All
    8. God’s Favorite Customer
    9. The Songwriter
    10. We’re Only People (And There’s Not Much Anyone Can Do About That)

  2. Bass0820


    Aaaaaand it already leaked, which really sucks for him. I was planning on pre-ordering anyway but I also encourage everyone else to as well
    Aaron Mook likes this.
  3. Wow. Nothing on his last album stuck for me, but "Just Dumb Enough to Try" might be the most beautiful (and least pretentious) song I've ever heard by him!
  4. TrailerParkJesus


    I'l check this out... never listened to him before I tagged along to one of his shows in the fall. He put on a good show, but I couldn't get into the recorded stuff afterwards