Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Fat Mike Announces New Cokie The Clown Album

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Mar 29, 2019.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Fat Mike will release You’re Welcome, the debut full-length album by his Cokie The Clown persona, on April 26th via Fat Wreck Chords. Today he’s debuted the lead single “Punk Rock Saved My Life” with Travis Barker on drums and pre-orders are now up.

    Track Listing

    1. Bathtub
    2. Fair Leather Friends
    3. The Queen Is Dead
    4. Swing and a Miss
    5. Down with the Ship
    6. Negative Reel
    7. That Time I Killed My Mom
    8. Fuck You All
    9. Pre Arraigned Marriage
    10. Punk Rock Saved My Life

  2. .K.

    Trusted Prestigious

    Based on the first song it feels like NOFX meets Home Street Home. Mike’s a good story teller, love him or hate him. I’ll be giving this a listen.
    orangehorizon and jorbjorb like this.
  3. Ska Senanake


    Damn that song just ripped my heart out. Is Travis on the whole album? That would be unreal. Great song.
    LCT Music, .K. and jorbjorb like this.
  4. LCT Music

    Newbie Supporter

    My thoughts exactly, did not expect that from Fat Mike.
  5. .K.

    Trusted Prestigious

    Why not? That’s exaclty what he does?
    orangehorizon and LightsOut like this.
  6. silentc


    Yeah he confirmed Travis played on the whole album
    Turkeylegz, Ska Senanake and Essie like this.
  7. elroyo


    today? it was released the end of February...
    Jacktheskipper and LightsOut like this.