Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Eisley Announce ‘I’m Only Dreaming … Of Days Long Past’

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, May 30, 2018.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Eisley will release I’m Only Dreaming … Of Days Long Past on July 20th. The album will feature acoustic and re-imagined versions of their last album. You can read the full press release below and pre-orders are now up.

    Eisley and Equal Vision Records are excited to announce the upcoming release of I’m Only Dreaming…Of Days Long Past – a collection of acoustic and re-depicted versions of their 2017 album I’m Only Dreaming, which was produced by Will Yip. I’m Only Dreaming…Of Days Long Past will be released on July 20th, 2018 through Equal Vision Records.
    Eisley members Sherri DuPree-Bemis and Garron Dupree explain their desire to re-create songs from I’m Only Dreaming with the following note:

    “For many of you, our music has been nostalgic over the past fifteen – plus years, but we made this album to make new memories with you. We hope that this collection of re-depicted songs finds you wherever you are at in your life and allows you to see that there is always a new perspective – a new perspective on love, on pain, on the brightest times and the darkest times. We are so unbelievably thankful to have you, and we hope that you’re able to find a quiet place to listen. We hope you enjoy this record.”

    I’m Only Dreaming…Of Days Long Past is now available for digital and physical pre-order. Those who pre
    -order digitally will receive “A Song for the Birds” as an instant grat download.

    Track Listing

    1. Always Wrong
    2. Defeatist
    3. A Song For The Birds
    4. Sparking
    5. My Best Friend
    6. Rabbit Hole
    7. Louder Than a Lion
    8. You Are Mine
    9. When You Fall
    10. Snowfall
    11. Brightest Fire

    trevorshmevor likes this.
  2. maxracer


    that last album was crazy
  3. maxracer


    i can explain / expound if you guys want.
  4. maxracer


    i think she had a nervous breakdown during that record.
  5. Joe4th

    Memories are nice, but that's all they are. Prestigious

    Maybe don't speculate about someone having a nervous breakdown, that's really not cool.
    Liz likes this.
  6. Liz

    Ew, David

    Excited for this--"I'm Only Dreaming" was one of my favorite albums from last year
    EarthShifts likes this.
  7. maxracer