Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Eighteen Visions – “Oath” Video

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Apr 20, 2017.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Eighteen Visions will release their new album, XVIII, on June 2nd via Rise Records. They’ve released a new video today for the first single, “Oath.”

    Track Listing

    1. Crucified
    2. The Disease, The Decline, and Wasted Time
    3. Underneath My Gun
    4. Live Again
      5. Laid To Waste in the Shit of Man
    5. Oath
    6. Spit
    7. Picture Perfect
      9. Fake Leather Jacket
    8. For This I Sacrifice

  2. aniafc


    really didn't expect them to come back with this sound, but i dig it
  3. Jakob Allen


    What year is it?! I dug that single
    Ryan likes this.
  4. Ryan

    Might be Spider-Man...

    Really wasn't expecting this. Also is Ken not involved at all? I'd assume Brandon would be a no.
  5. disambigujason

    Trusted Supporter

    Not blown away but very much intrigued. Can't wait to hear more.
  6. Henry

    Moderator Moderator

    Like the new song a lot. Better than the entire last album.
  7. aniafc


    I still enjoy "Burned Us Alive" and "Tonightless"
  8. carlosonthedrums

    Cooler than a polar bear's toenails Prestigious

    It makes no sense that I'm so excited about this.
    LightWithoutHeat likes this.
  9. Biggest surprise of the year, never would have expected them to go back to that sound after all these years. Original metalcore done right, instead of the Papa Roach copycat they were trying to be before they broke up. That said, what a song. Reminds me of all these beloved bands like Disembodied, Scarlet, and such.
  10. GetUpAndrew

    Constant horror and bone-deep dissatisfaction.

    Wow, that was heavy. Cool track, and the vocals are great.
  11. Jake Z


    Never listened to this band, and not huge into metalcore, but damn this rips. Looking forward to the album. Need to check out the old stuff apparently, too.