Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Direct Hit Announce New Album; Release New Song

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Sep 6, 2018.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Direct Hit will release their new album, Crown of Nothing, on September 23rd. Today they’ve released the video for their new song “Welcome to Heaven” and pre-orders are now up.

    Track Listing

    1. Different Universe
    2. Welcome to Heaven
    3. Pain/Boredom
    4. Altered States
    5. Perfect Black
    6. Bad Answer
    7. Life in Hell
    8. Something We Won’t Talk About
    9. You & I (Are Nothing But Lies)
    10. The Problem
    11. Bliss Addiction
    12. Losing Faith
    13. Disassemble
    14. Heaven’s End

  2. alkalinexandy

    Trusted Supporter

    New song is solid. And it looks like we have another concept record on our hands! The juxtaposition of this band's dark themes and summery pop-punk is pretty fantastic.
  3. fredwordsmith

    Trusted Supporter

    Good band is good. Also, an aside, but their B-sides records are also fantastic. "Werewolf Shame" is terrific.
    alkalinexandy likes this.
  4. shogunTORTOISE


    The pre-order says September 23, 2019? I'm guessing that's a mistake
  5. TerrancePryor Prestigious

    Nah. They're gonna need a year to promote this one, fam.
  6. Uknown76


    Yes this is a mistake ! ;-)