Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Daughter – “Burn It Down”

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Aug 8, 2017.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Daughter will be scoring the upcoming video game Life is Strange: Before the Storm. The music will be released on an album, aptly titled Music From Before the Storm, on September 1st. Today they’ve released the first song from the release called “Burn It Down.”

    Track Listing

    1. Glass
    2. Burn It Down
    3. Flaws
    4. Hope
    5. The Right Way Around
    6. Witches
    7. Departure
    8. All I Wanted
    9. I Can’t Live Here Anymore
    10. Dreams Of William
    11. Improve
    12. Voices
    13. A Hole In The Earth

    Contender likes this.
  2. Craig Ismaili

    @tgscraig Prestigious

    Life Is Strange is my second favorite video game I've ever played behind The Last Of Us. Can't wait for this soundtrack and can't wait to be able to play this prequel over winter break this year.
  3. NitrateDawn


    This is pretty cool, always look forward to music from them. Wonder if this will be considered an "official" album from them or not.
    BEsterley likes this.
  4. This is so awesome. Love this band so much!
    ramres and BEsterley like this.
  5. inagreendase


    Seems like a Mogwai-type thing where it is the band doing the whole soundtrack but is kind of an asterisk in their catalog.
  6. Shakriel

    Cause I'm running low on these hours of mine Prestigious

    This is awesome. Always down for more Daughter.
    trevorshmevor likes this.
  7. 0rb

    is this a dream? ✫・゜

    Bump for this coming out in 3 days, I'm so stoked.
    trevorshmevor likes this.