Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.
  1. Sponsor: Such Gold - "Talk Loud"
    Such Gold has signed with Mutant League Records and released “Talk Loud” to all streaming platforms.
    Dismiss Notice

Dan Auerbach Announces Solo Album

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Mar 30, 2017.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Dan Auerbach, of The Black Keys, will release his new solo album, Waiting on a Song, on June 2nd. Today he’s debuted the new track “Shine on Me.”

    Track Listing

    1. Waiting on A Song
    2. Malibu Man
    3. Livin’ in Sin
    4. Shine on Me
    5. King of a One Horse Town
    6. Never in My Wildest Dreams
    7. Cherrybomb
    8. Stand by My Girl
    9. Undertow
    10. Show Me

  2. SEANoftheDEAD


    What. The. Hell.

    And what happened to the Black Keys? Last album was a huge bummer and then Dan goes on releasing a couple albums afterwards by himself.

    Hope he didn't forget how to play the fun bluesy garage rock type of stuff that made the Keys.
    truelovewaits likes this.
  3. Larry David

    I'll see you again in 25 years Prestigious

    Wonder if CherryBomb is a cover