Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Copeland Announce New Album

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Dec 5, 2018.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Copeland will release their new album, Blushing, on February 14th. Pre-orders are now up.

    Look, I don’t wanna overhype this immediately, but at the same time this album is an emotional monster and you should definitely be excited.


    Track Listing

    1. Pope
    2. Lay Here
    3. As Above So Alone
    4. Suddenly
    5. Night Figures
    6. Skywriter
    7. Colorless
    8. On Your Worst Day
    9. Strange Flower
    10. It Felt So Real
    11. Waltz on Water

  2. Mason


    So excited for this. Pope is great. Also, love the artwork. How do you know its an emotional monster? Have you heard the album? If so, would love some more information to get me even more hyped.
    moosic and Ska Senanake like this.
  3. stringerebrock


    The hype is real - this world is not
  4. crowntownguy

    I think I'm growing into someone you can trust Supporter

    can not deal
  5. jorbjorb

    7 rings

  6. Mason


    How would you rate it with Ixora? That still is one of my favorite albums.
  7. tape_deck_heart


    Anyone have any idea on pressing information? I need this but might have to wait until I get paid.
  8. contra11mundum

    I hate spoilers. Supporter

    That artwork is gorgeous
    Jason Tate likes this.
  9. Tim

    we must be nothing less than fabulous Prestigious

    So ready. Love that album cover. Loved their last album.
    Jason Tate likes this.
  10. Ska Senanake


    Very encouraged to hear that Jason! I have probably listened to Pope more than any other song this year, it's legit a top 5 Copeland song for me which is saying a lot considering how much YAMS means to me. Soooooo hyped.
    Jason Tate and stringerebrock like this.
  11. Up there with that one. Logical next step.
  12. heartsdietoo


    Is ‘Night Figures’ the same as the one they released a couple years ago or has it been reworked??

    Also, insanely jealous that you’ve already heard this. Favorite band of all time. So freakin’ excited!
  13. Pretty sure it’s the same. May be remastered.
    anonimito and heartsdietoo like this.
  14. jeff.dart


    Fuck I can't wait
    Jason Tate and heartsdietoo like this.
  15. heartsdietoo


    Just saw on their twitter that they have a new song appearing on Billboard tomorrow!! :D
  16. aniafc


    Can confirm this album is so, so good
  17. billyboatman

    Just call me Billium

    Can’t wait for this.

    Would you say it’s as good as Ixora? Love that’s album.
  18. estacey99

    Oh yeah, oh yeah, everything is terrible.

    AOTY 2019 let's go
  19. Ska Senanake


    I think that's about all we are going to get, but read the long write up on their website in which they talk about it. That write up has me hyped to the max. I've got a feeling this might be their best album. AOTY 2019 contender for sure and I never hype anything this far in advance.
    heartsdietoo and billyboatman like this.
  20. heartsdietoo


    The vocal mix is slightly different on the new version of ‘Night Figures’. I also noticed a few subtle differences in the music. I can’t stress enough how underrated this band and Aaron Marsh in particular are. The new song is so good too. I need this album so bad right now.
    coleslawed likes this.