Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Cloud Nothing – “Modern Act”

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Oct 12, 2016.

  1. Melody Bot

    Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

    This article has been imported from for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

    Cloud Nothing will release their new album, Life Without Sound, on January 27th. You can stream the new song “Modern Act” below.

    Track Listing

    1. Up To The Surface
    2. Things Are Right With You
    3. Internal World
    4. Darkened Rings
    5. Enter Entirely
    6. Modern Act
    7. Sight Unseen
    8. Strange Year
    9. Realize My Fate

  2. bptky Oct 12, 2016
    (Last edited: Oct 12, 2016)

    check out Musica - Akron's best live music venue

    it's Cloud NothingS** Great song though
    Zilla likes this.
  3. Tylar


    I was recently wondering when we'd hear about their new album, glad it's not too far off. Good song though.
  4. simplejack

    I wish I could say something but silence is fine.

    really good indie rock.
  5. I Am Mick

    @gravebug Prestigious

    Much poppier than their last couple, but not bad. Love this band
  6. fran.182

    Regular Prestigious

    Probably my favorite song I've ever heard from them. Diggin' the polished/cleaner vocals.
  7. Serenity Now

    deliver us from e-mail Supporter

    Yea, this came out of no where for me. Dig it.

    Last time I checked into this band they were doing scary/impactful stuff like this:

  8. Entoine


    One of my favorite bands. Interested to see a poppier sound for the next one, they have a knack for killer hooks so it'll probably be amazing. Song is great
  9. cwhit

    still emperor emo Prestigious

    then you missed a whole record that was better than that one
    FTank likes this.