Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Audio Equipment Thread (Headphones/Microphones/Speakers, etc.)

Discussion in 'Technology Forum' started by Melody Bot, Mar 13, 2015.

1. Melody Bot

Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

Audio Equipment Thread (Headphones/Microphones/Speakers, etc.)

2. atlastitsok

Regular

think we need to get a thread going on this! One of my favorite things is sitting down with a good set of headphones and losing myself in the music. Took me a while to dive into headphones but it quickly became an expensive hobby (and I'm a novice!). Currently rocking senheiser 650s.

What do you all use to listen to music? What's your listening are look like?

3. sean_rugy

select all delete Prestigious

currently using my Bose OTE headphones and that's pretty much all I have. definitely looking to upgrade soon, just not sure with what...

4. LukeColdBlue

"I can't believe I ate the whole thing",

Has anyone had any experience with the Dash by Bragi? I've read a lot of mixed reviews and am a bit skeptical on the first release going off the inconsistent feedback given by the early backers.

5. atlastitsok

Regular

ive been tracking those (and some other similar ones). would love to have a nice pair of wireless earbuds for when i am out and about or doing something physical.

6. Lindsay M

drunk on the radio waves

Oooh I love talking about headphones. I have three pair in my current rotation: Klipsch S4i (sound good but are kind of uncomfortable), a random pair of Aiaiai earbuds found for like $20 that I LOVE and hope to have forever, and Sony MDR V6 over-ear headphones. We also have a pair of AudioTechnica ATH-M50s at home that technically belong to my boyfriend, but I prefer them (slightly) over my Sonys.

Would be interested in upgrading sometime soon but not sure to what.

7. Damien Davies

Idk Maybe Supporter