Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Amnesia Rockfest 2016 Festival

Discussion in 'Tour Forum' started by kidinthebushes, Mar 31, 2016.

1. kidinthebushes Mar 31, 2016
    (Last edited: Oct 19, 2016)
    kidinthebushes

Trusted

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. redwing91007

Next Show - Foals April 22nd

This is a month away, who else is going?

3. SkyGrowsBigger

Regular

I'll be going with a group of friends for the third year in a row. Definitely the best weekend of the summer for me personally, always worth the drive from Toronto.

4. redwing91007

Awesome! It's my first time going actually, never worked out before. Any tips?

5. deededtheman

2nd time going, so stoked! My advice is if your camping, bring a tarp to cover your stuff in case it rains, haha, I had to learn the hard way. Also try to be at the gate at least a half hour before the band you want to see starts it does take a little bit to get through the gates. Besides that it's pretty smoothly run.

6. kidinthebushes

Trusted

I don't think I could ever camp out at a festival. I need to take a shower and sleep in a bed each night.

7. SkyGrowsBigger

Regular

Not sure if you've already bought a place at the campsite but I'd actually recommend seeing if there are any locals posting their lawns for rent as the GA campsite is pretty far from the venue (can take 15-20 mins if you're at the back of the site). You can also find better perks at these sites as they usually have a private washroom facility, use of a BBQ, etc. Also you can park right at the site typically, as opposed to walking to your campsite from the drop-off point (also could be 10 mins away).