Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

A Thread for Marketers

Discussion in 'Technology Forum' started by EntryLevelDave, May 3, 2016.

1. EntryLevelTank

"Draft Day" is a good film Supporter

Where are all the chorus.FM digital marketers out there? I work in Social Media marketing specifically, but looking to branch out into other avenues.

Paddy and ilikedesigning like this.
  2. aranea

Trusted Prestigious

i'd like to learn more about marketing but i don't know where to start. are there free resources - specifically for e-mail and social media?

i wish i studied it.

3. EntryLevelTank

Well, Social Wise I can't recommend a guy named John Loomer more. He's specifically focused on Facebook but it's a great resource.

4. EntryLevelTank

What an agency is like when Salesforce goes down...

5. HubSpot CRM smokes Salesforce

6. This is a good place to start Marketing Courses & Certifications (and its free)

7. EntryLevelTank

Haha i'm unfortunately not the decision maker here. Just the guy who can't do his job today.

ilikedesigning likes this.
  8. EntryLevelTank

9. EntryLevelTank

@ilikedesigning - I've never really used Hubspot except for some freelance email work. What do you think makes their CRM so much better aside from not shutting down a day of my office?

10. I get that.
    [​IMG]

11. At my company we use HubSpot's CRM and marketing CMS so from a nurturing leads to customers perspective it makes everything easier for us. You get the whole picture. It makes sense to connect marketing efforts with sales metrics, after all they do go hand-in-hand.