Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Lorde Working on New Album

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Aug 25, 2016.

1. Melody Bot

Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

This article has been imported from chorus.fm for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

Lorde’s new album is written and currently in the production stages. Because the internet is, well, the internet … we learned this after a “fan” posted on Lorde’s Instagram page asking, “Do you think we will ever get another album or should we just give up on you as an artist?” Lorde then responded:

give up on me if you want to! I’m an artist, I write a record when I have enough special stories to tell, and it’s all me, every melody every lyric, not some team who just start the machine up every eighteen months like clockwork. the record is written, we’re in the production stages now. I’ve worked like a dog for a year making this thing great for you guys

It’s only been three years since the last one. Try being a Brand New fan.

2. joe.boy.fresh.

Trusted

Very excited for this.

Christian Romero and Turkeylegz like this.
  3. Turkeylegz

Trusted

Pure Heroine is my favorite pop record of the 2010's so far. I really hope this record can retain that magic. This instant gratification that is demanded in the music industry can be so awful sometimes. I'd much rather have something she is comfortable with releasing than a record to stay relevant pushed by a record label. It also takes a lot if nerve to say that to someone who is obviously working really hard. She has been nothing but great to fans in my personal experience.

Carmensaopaulo and MrAirplane like this.
  4. Awksome

Regular

Hell. Yes.

5. Osceola13

Bringin the ruckus

Her response was brilliant and I had the same thought of "try being a Brand New fan".